Who will fill the five Galway West TD seats?

On polling day, electors in Galway City will be given a ballot paper with the names of all the candidates in Galway West constituency. See further details here.

The names of the candidates appear in alphabetical order on the ballot paper, together with their photograph, political affiliation and party emblem, if any.

The electors will be able to express their vote for several candidates in order of preference, indicating the order of their choice by writing 1 opposite the name of their first choice, 2 opposite the name of their second choice, 3 opposite the name of their third choice and so on. See further details on how to vote here.

The Galway West candidates to date are the following:
Please note that this list is subject to changes until the cut-off date for nominations for candidates in the general election on Wednesday, January 22nd. 
Political Party
Catherine Connolly Independent
Conor Burke Solidarity
Cormac O Corcorán Aontú
Éamon Ó Cuív Fianna Fáil
Hildegarde Naughton Fine Gael
Joseph Loughnane People Before Profit
Mairéad Farrell Sinn Féin
Mike Cubbard Independent
Niall McNelis Labour
Niall Ó Tuathail Social Democrats
Daragh O’Flaherty Independent
Noel Grealish Independent
Ollie Crowe Fianna Fáil
Pauline O’Reilly Green Party
Seán Kyne Fine Gael

Post Elections Update (11th February 2020)

Elected TDs Galway West 2020

Elected TDs Galway West 2020

The elected TDs for Galway West are:

Maireád Farrell (SF)
Eamon Ó Cúiv (FF)
Noel Grealish (Ind)
Catherine Connolly (Ind)
Hildegarde Naughton (FG)
Information source available here.

General Elections 2020

Related articles

General Elections 2020 – #EqualityVotesGalway Manifesto

All Galway West candidates standing for the national election were invited to sign the #EqualityVotesGalway Manifesto on 31st January. See details within.

General Elections 2020 – Galway West Candidates

Who will fill the five Galway West TD seats? See the list with all the Galway West candidates within.

General Elections 2020 – Voting in a Dáil Éireann Election

How does voting in a Dáil Éireann election work? What are the Dáil constituencies and which one will Galway City voters vote in? See details within.

General Elections 2020 – Have you registered to vote?

A general election will take place in Ireland on Saturday, 8th February 2020. Make sure you are registered to vote before January 22nd and have your say.