

Galway City Community Network CLG

Address: Westside Community Resource Centre

Seamus Quirke Road, Galway

Phone: +353 (0) 87 9326467 / (0) 87 4328489
Email: info@galwaycitycommunitynetwork.ie
Website: www.galwaycitycommunitynetwork.ie

Annual General Meeting

April 14th, 2021

Attendance

Please see below.

Apologies

Margaret O'Riada, Aidan Harte.

Welcome & Introductions

This meeting was held via Zoom, due to the COVID-19 restrictions. Tommy Flaherty chaired the meeting, welcomed all in attendance and asked everyone to introduce themselves.

Mayor of Galway City, Cllr. Mike Cubbard - Brief Input

The Mayor of Galway City, Cllr. Mike Cubbard, attended the 2021 AGM and Spring Plenary and acknowledged the contribution of the community, voluntary and environmental sectors to the social, economic, cultural and environmental life of Galway City.

Minutes of Previous AGM and Matters Arising

The minutes were circulated to all members ahead of the meeting. The minutes were proposed by Joan Kavanagh, seconded by John Rabbitte, and approved. There were no matters arising.

Annual Report

The Annual Report 2020 was circulated to all members ahead of the meeting and no comments or edits were received. Tommy Flaherty thanked all GCCN members, the GCCN representatives and the GCCN staff for all their work throughout 2020. The Annual Report 2020 was proposed by Brendan Smith, seconded by Caroline Stanley, and approved.

Financial Report

Ann Irwin, the GCCN Co-ordinator, presented the 2020 Financial Report. The Financial Report was proposed by Nicola Tierney, seconded by Dominick Whelan, and approved.

Elections to the Secretariat

Tommy Flaherty, on behalf of GCCN, acknowledged and thanked the GCCN Secretariat for their work. Three members of the Secretariat retired: Joan Kavanagh (Galway Older People's Council), Garry Lohan (Youth Work Ireland Galway) and Fiona Jennings (ISPCC).

One nomination was received for the GCCN Secretariat from Islammiyah Saudique-Kadejo from Amdalah Africa Foundation (AMDAF). This was approved.

The Secretariat members for 2021 are:

Terrence McDonough — An Taisce

• Shane Foran — Galway Cycling Campaign

Derrick Hambleton — An Taisce

Margaret Ó Riada — Galway Traveller Movement

Marian Maloney — Access for All

John Rabbitte — Woodhaven Residents Association

Lorraine Grimes — Abortion Access Campaign West

• Thomas Flaherty — Ballybane Community Resource Centre

• Islammiyah Saudique — Amdalah Africa Foundation

Reappointment of Auditor

Dominick Whelan proposed the reappointment of Candor as the GCCN Auditor. This was seconded by Shane Foran and agreed.

Changes to the GCCN Constitution

In order for GCCN to get tax exemption, given the organisation's charitable status, GCCN had to make minor changes to the GCCN Constitution as follows:

- · Delete clauses 4f and 4n, and
- Add clauses 5.7, 5.8 and 5.14 from the sample constitution for a C.L.G. as shown on www.charitiesregulator.ie.

Brendan Mulligan proposed the changes to the GCCN Constitution, seconded by John Cleary and approved.

AOB

No AOB. The AGM was formally closed, and the meeting continued with the Plenary updates.

Attendees

Name	Organisation
Cllr. Mike Cubbard	Mayor of Galway City
Aidan Harte	AMACH! LGBT+
Ann Lyons	Community Knowledge Initiative (CKI), NUI Galway
Anne Marie Stokes	Galway Traveller Movement
Brendan Mulligan	Engineers Ireland West Region
Brendan Smith	Tuatha of Terryland Forest Park
Caroline Stanley	Friends of Merlin Woods

Name	Organisation
Derrick Hambleton	An Taisce - Galway Association
Dominick Whelan	JCI Galway
Eleanor Hough	Grattan Court Residents Association
Esther Osayimwen	Africa United Galway
Fiona Jennings	ISPCC
Fiona Neary	Galway Arts Centre
Imelda Gormally	Galway City Partnership
Islammiyah Saudique-Kadejo	Amdalah Africa Foundation (AMDAF)
James Coyne	Westside Resource Centre
Jenni Nikinmaa	Theatre 57
Joan Kavanagh	Galway Age Friendly Older Persons Council
John Cleary	Galway Age Friendly Older Persons Council
John Rabbitte	Woodhaven Residents Association
Justine Delaney	North Galway City Community Choir (NGCCC)
Karen Golden	Galway Simon Community
Kevin Jennings	Galway Cycling Campaign
Lee Anna Ward	Galway Traveller Movement
Lisa Fenwick	Disability Federation of Ireland
Lorraine Grimes	Abortion Access Campaign West (AAC West)
Marcella Conneely	Clúid Housing
Maria Molloy	AMACH! LGBT+
Marian Maloney	Access For All
Martin O'Connor	COPE Galway
Neil O'Leary	Galway Cycling Campaign
Niall O'Brolchain	Galway Environmental Network
Nichola Tierney	Westside Age Inclusion
Nicole Mcguigan	Sexual Health West
Paul O'Donnell	An Mheitheal Rothar
Roselyn Carroll	Galway Cycling Campaign
Sarah McNabb	Galway Visually Impaired Activity Club
Shane Foran	Galway Cycling Campaign
Thomas Kelly	Galway Visually Impaired Activity Club
Thomas Quinlan	Galway Civic Trust
Tim O'Toole	Serve The City Galway
Vusi Thabethe	Shining Light Galway
Wally Nkikita	Galway African Diaspora
Tommy Flaherty	Ballybane Community Resource Centre
Ann Irwin	GCCN
Jacinta Fay	GCCN
Oana Nicoara	GCCN